Dear Teachers: My Favorite Teachers

Dear Teachers,

                I’m happy that you’re my teacher; I enjoy each lesson you teach. As my role model you inspire me to dream and to work and to reach. With your kindness you get my attention, you help me fulfill my potential; I’m thankful for all that you’ve done. I admire you each day, and I just want to say, as a teacher, you’re number one. I admire your words of wisdom in times of need for always having an open door, for listening to me for making my little problems, a lot more clear. Thank you for always being supportive, kind and sincere. You sparked the creativity in the students whom you taught, and helped them strive for goals that could not be bought. You are such a special teacher that no words can truly tell however much you’re valued for the work you do so well.


             I am so lucky, to know someone like you, who has taught me something about myself that I never knew; That despite all the challenges and mountains left yet to climb I know that with your guidance I will reach it in due time. You always got my attention; sustained my ambition, as my motivation and inspiration; you helped me to try my best, maintained my desires to success and taught me never to give up on my hopes and dreams. With a special gift for learning and with a heart that deeply cares, You add a lot of love to everything you share, and even though you mean a lot, you’ll never know how much, for you helped to change the world through every life you touched.


                I can’t thank you enough for despite my recent challenges, with your help I didn’t give up. You’ve touched my mind and heart, by putting me at ease and inspired me to try my best, and to make you proud of me. To you, my favorite teacher I just want you to know how much you’ve really helped me to grow of you I will carry great memories, for forever until it ends, memories of a wonderful teacher, a role model and a precious friend.


With my dreams I sometimes wonder, are they too bold for an ordinary person like me to reach? But then I often happily ponder of the many inspiring lessons you did teach with your compassionate words.

Thank you, thank you and thank you! I am so sorry that students don’t say it often enough.

“A teacher takes a HAND, opens a MIND and touches a HEART, to the world you may just be a TEACHER but to your students you are a HERO!”

Leave a Reply

